The Merry Wives of Windsor

By William Shakespeare
June 27 to August 9, 2014
Mary Rippon Theatre
Why, then the world 's mine oyster.
Directed by Seth Panitch

Falstaff, one of Shakespeare’s most enduring comic characters, is at the heart of one of the Bard’s greatest laugh-out-loud farces. Pursuing the amorous attentions of two married English ladies, the pompous, rotund knight doesn’t let their mischievous pranking swerve him from his quest. Sure, he’s been punk’d, but isn’t it a sign of affection?

This fresh new production will be set in a Catskills resort in the early 1960s. When Falstaff rolls up with his crew, it’ll be a hilarious mashup of Dirty Dancing and one of Shakespeare’s most popular comic plays.

Season tickets and single tickets on sale now.

Date Time
Preview: Friday June 27 8:00 pm
Opening Night: Saturday June 28 8:00 pm
Saturday July 5 8:00 pm
Sunday July 20 6:30 pm
Tuesday July 22 6:30 pm
Friday July 25 8:00 pm
Saturday July 26 8:00 pm
Tuesday July 29 6:30 pm
Saturday August 2 8:00 pm
Thursday August 7 8:00 pm
Closing: Saturday August 9 8:00 pm