The Tempest

By William Shakespeare
June 6 to August 10, 2014
Mary Rippon Theatre
O brave new world, That has such people in't!
Directed by Geoffrey Kent

A gnashing storm spills the enemies of the great sorcerer and rightful duke of Milan, Prospero, upon the shores of his island realm, setting the stage for revenge. But from there, Shakespeare’s final, much-loved play defies expectations, erupting into a timeless, exotic tale of monsters and cavorting spirits, love and song, merriment and mercy. Directed by Geoffrey Kent, who created CSF’s 2013 smash-hit, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, this Tempest will evoke the early 1800s British maritime era.

Join us July 12 and August 10 for performances of The Tempest under the full moon!

Season tickets and single tickets on sale now.

Date Time
Preview: Friday June 6 8:00 pm
Opening night: Saturday June 7 8:00 pm
Saturday June 14 8:00 pm
Saturday June 21 8:00 pm
Sunday July 6 6:30 pm
Saturday July 12 8:00 pm
Saturday July 19 8:00 pm
Wednesday July 23 8:00 pm
Thursday July 24 8:00 pm
Thursday July 31 8:00 pm
Friday August 1 8:00 pm
Tuesday August 5 6:30 pm
Wednesday August 6 8:00 pm
Sunday August 10 6:30 pm