Hamlet

By William Shakespeare
June 23 to August 13, 2017
University Theatre (Indoors)
“This above all: to thine own self be true.”
Directed by Carolyn Howarth

Shakespeare’s gripping masterpiece, often considered the greatest play in the English language, returns for CSF’s 60th season. Hamlet’s world is ripped apart after one parent’s untimely death and the other’s hasty remarriage, and the young prince’s heart and mind wrestle for control in a tormented quest to uncover the truth. Staged for the first time inside the intimate University Theatre, this is Hamlet as you’ve never seen it before.


Date Time
Preview Performance: Friday June 23 7:30 pm
Opening Night: Saturday June 24 7:30 pm
Saturday July 1 7:30 pm
Sunday July 2 1:00 pm
Sunday July 9 1:00 pm
Friday July 14 7:30 pm
Sunday July 23 1:00 pm
Wednesday July 26 7:30 pm
Sunday July 30 1:00 pm
Wednesday August 2 7:30 pm
Saturday August 5 7:30 pm
Sunday August 6 1:00 pm
Friday August 11 7:30 pm
Sunday August 13 7:30 pm