Julius Caesar

By William Shakespeare
July 7 to August 12, 2017
Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre
“The fault, dear Brutus, is not in our stars, but in ourselves, that we are underlings…”
Directed by Anthony Powell

What makes a true leader? In the republic of ancient Rome, no one seems to know. As Rome’s leader basks in his victory and ignores a series of bad omens, jealous critics conspire to topple his regime—only to find later that their efforts were for naught. Lies, scheming and scandal meet in a spellbinding political thriller that seems all too familiar in today’s polarized times.

Date Time
Preview Performance: Friday July 7 8:00 pm
Opening Night: Saturday July 8 8:00 pm
Tuesday July 11 6:30 pm
Thursday July 20 8:00 pm
Friday July 21 8:00 pm
Friday July 28 8:00 pm
Saturday July 29 8:00 pm
Tuesday August 1 6:30 pm
Thursday August 3 8:00 pm
Wednesday August 9 8:00 pm
Saturday August 12 8:00 pm